Award Recipients

Chamber Music America will present The Visionary Award and The Richard J. Bogomolny National Service Award on Saturday, January 18 and Sunday, January 19 respectively, as part of its 2020 Conference.

The Richard J. Bogomolny National Service Award

Named in honor of former CMA Board Chairman Richard J. Bogomolny in recognition of his outstanding leadership from 1987 to 1996, this award is presented annually to an individual or organization who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the chamber music field. Recipients of the award have included exceptional performers, teachers, coaches, arts administrators, presenters, and others who have enriched our national culture by fostering a greater appreciation for chamber music.

The Visionary Award

Chamber Music America’s Board of Directors created the Visionary Award to recognize ensemble music professionals who have led the field in creative thinking and innovation.

2020 Recipients To Be Announced
back to top